Type here to search campus festivals in India

Alcheringa 2014 - Technical Fest

Posted as Guest, Oct 22, 2013
Report
3901 Views
Home  »  Campus Festivals  »  Technical Fest  »  Alcheringa 2014
EVENT NAME: Alcheringa 2014
EVENT TYPE: Technical Fest
ORGANISED BY: IIT Guwahati
LOCATION: Guwahati, Assam
EVENT DATES: 30th January - 2nd February 2014
LAST DATE (to apply): 27th January.
EVENT DESCRIPTION:
Alcheringa is by far the largest cultural festival of North-East India and since its inception has served as a pioneerof art and culture for the youth.In a short span of seventeen years,Alcheringa has grown exponentially ans enjoys a
mammoth footfall of over 50,000 and participation from over 250 colleges across India.With Bollywood giants like Mohit Chauhan,Kailash Kher,Shankar Ehsaan Loy,Shaan,Sonu Nigam; Artists like Indian Jazz Suites,Anoushka Shankar,Pandit Vishwamohan Bhatt,Guiliano Modarelli,Alistair Macsween,Sunburn Campus
and International acts like Frantic Jack,Eluvietie,Orphaned Land and Motherjane gracing the fest with their presence in the past,Alcheringa has established itself as the pinnacle of entertainment.At Alcheringa,
We promise you nothing but the best 4 days of your lifetime.

LIST OF EVENTS:
***http://www.knowafest.com/2013/10/alcheringa-2014-iit-guwahati-cultural-festival-guwahati.html#ixzz2iSlU2100 ***
Dance, Music, Performing Arts, Fine Arts, Sports, Class Apart, Digital Arts, Alfaaz.

Read more: http://www.knowafest.com/2013/10/alcheringa-2014-iit-guwahati-cultural-festival-guwahati.html#ixzz2iSlU2100
Under Creative Commons License: Attribution

CONTACT INFO:
Alcheringa 2014 Co-ordinators Details:
Overall Co-ordinator
Utkarsh Gupta
+91-8876721233
utkarsh@alcheringa.in


Marketing
Saksham Agarwal
+91-8486402471
saksham@alcheringa.in

Aditya Mittal
+91-8876073873
aditya@alcheringa.in

Himanshu Manglunia
+91-9864387379
himanshu@alcheringa.in




Events Management
Vineet Bhakhar
+91-8011227231
vineet@alcheringa.in




Media
Udit Singh Chauhan
+91-9957608695
udit@alcheringa.in




Public Relations
Jyothendranadh Sai
+91-8011206056
sai@alcheringa.in

Krishna Choudhury
+91-9864363495
krishna@alcheringa.in



Branding
Mayank Sardana
+91-9957596127
mayank@alcheringa.in



Creatives
Vikas Goel
+91-8473995699
vikas@alcheringa.in


Under Creative Commons License: Attribution
The Institute is located on the outskirts of the city of Guwahati and can be reached conveniently. It is around 20 km from the heart of the city and around 35 min. drive from the airport. To reach the IIT Guwahati campus from the air-port, railway station or any other part of Guwahati city all modes of transport are available.

From Guwahati Airport

Prepaid taxis are available from the airport to the IITG campus. Taxi fare should not exceed Rs. 500 from the airport to the IITG campus.
From Guwahati Railway Station

IIT Guwahati also has its own transportation facilities to ply to and fro from IIT Guwahati campus to the city which start from Hotel President, Near Institution of Engineers Building, Lakhtakia, Panbazar, Guwahati city. Hotel President is less than 1 km. away from Guwahati Railway Station.


Hired cars are also available from Guwahati city to IIT Guwahati campus. Prepaid taxis are also available from Guwahati airport and the present fare of pre-paid taxi from Airport to IIT Guwahati is around Rs. 500/-. The Taxi fare from Guwahati Railway station to IITG campus is around Rs. 500/-.

  ·  
Comments

No comments available.

Rechareg Paytm Flipkart Fashion